RANDOM STUFF


09/05/2024

nothing makes sense anymore. what kind of circuis are we living in? how can i stay sane amidst all this crap? we lack authenticity,transparency, and kindness. i'm so sick. i'm actually really sick.

30/03/2024

Five days ago, I traveled to my hometown for a project I volunteered to collaborate on with my childhood friend. The two pictures below were taken in the town of Kalaat Assneen in western Tunisia, near my hometown. This is the so-called 'The Jugurtha Tableland,' a mesa named after the King of Numidia. Wikipedia says, 'Around 112 to 105 B.C., King Jugurtha used the mesa to hold off the Roman legions in his long war with them. The highest cliffs of the mesa still show signs of the steps his soldiers chiseled into the sheer rock to reach the top.' A truly magnificent creation of the cosmos, natural phenomena have contributed to the state of this masterpiece of earth we have today. 'The Tableland is a geologic feature known as an inverted relief. Millions of years ago, the hard limestone top of the mesa was actually the bottom of a valley. Over the years, the softer surrounding hills were worn away by erosion, leaving the Tableland - and former low point - as the highest point on a plain.


18/03/2024


bought this plant today, It was random I didn't plan on buying it when I went shopping, I picked that one based on its rosetta shape,but it turned out ot be an interesting plant, at least one that doesn't die easily

17/03/2023

a really good review of Good Will Hunting dir. by Gus Van Sant

03/01/2023

a brilliant review of Kafka on the shore

22/01/2023

a good review of All about Lily chou-chou dir. by Shunji Iwai

2022

Last night i had a dream about this red-haired lady, one afternoon i went to an old friend's house, and there she was, the red haired lady is her mom. i was fascinated by her beauty and the way she takes care of her family. i have never seen her outside. i had an urge to talk to her, i involuntarily said "you must be the happiest person alive". she smiled and replied "you are right dear, I am the happiest person alive" i asked her about the secret behind her happiness, despite the fact that she doesn't live in the fanciest house nor is she married to the richest or most handsome man alive, she is not even a notable person and admired for her character. how can you be the happiest person alive? i wondered she said softly. "even though i am a very private person and don't share my thoughts to people outside of my family, but you deserve to know, as your question is interesting. I am the happiest person alive, because i am grateful for what i have, and have always been so. my husband isn't the smartest, richest nor is he the most handsome man alive, but i chose him, because he was the only one to notice me when i was withered and ugly. he took care of me. and loved me for what i was, he has somehow seen me, the real me. and from that moment i started to flourish, and so i vowed to always stay by his side, and show my sacred beauty only to him. i didn't want anything else in the world. because everything else is distorted and ugly. here i have seen the light with him, we live by what we have, we are not greedy, we accepted who we are, we don't want anything from anyone. we are enough. and that is my child the secret to my happiness. always remember to stay true to yourself and be with people who truly care about you". and that's when i woke up. and realized what a beautiful spiritual dream i had.